Mon-Fri: 8:30 – 4:30


One Municipal Drive
Flemington, NJ 08822

Members of the Committee

Scott Sipos, Mayor
Term: 1/3/2023 - 12/31/2024 

  • Board of Health 
  • Police

Bob King, Deputy Mayor
Term: 01/04/2023 - 12/31/2025

  • Agriculture Advisory Committee
  • Open Space Advisory Committee
  • Fire/Rescue Squad

Robyn Fatooh, Committee Member
Term: 01/04/2024 - 12/31/2026

  • Planning Board
  • Open Space Advisory Committee
  • Rescue

Bradford Perry, Committeeman
1/4/2024 - 12/31/2026

  • Public Works
  • Environmental Commission

Scott MacDadeCommitteeman
Term: 01/04/2023 - 12/31/2025

  • Planning Board
  • Local Historians Committee
  • Courts
  • OEM and CERT

Raritan Township Committee Meetings are held in-person at the Raritan Township Municipal Building, One Municipal Drive, Flemington, NJ on the first and third Tuesday of the month with closed session beginning at 6:30 pm and regular session at 7:00 pm.

Raritan Township - Forms of Government

Raritan Township has the Township form of government which, designed to parallel the New England Township Meeting, is one of the oldest forms of government in New Jersey. The governing body is a Township Committee of five members who are elected for three-year staggered terms in partisan elections from the Township at large. There is an election of at least one member every year. 

The mayor is elected by the Township Committee for a one year term. The mayor serves as chair of the Township Committee and has powers vested in the mayor's office by general law. The Township Committee is the backbone of the government. It serves as the legislative body of the municipality and has all the executive responsibilities of the municipality not placed in the mayor's office by general law. The Township Committee, by ordinance, can also delegate executive responsibilities to an Administrator.

 Click here for the Township of Raritan Municipal Charter from 1838

Upcoming Meetings

No events found

Budgets & Audits & Financials

Meeting Documents