Monday - Friday:
8:30 - 4:30


One Municipal Drive
Flemington, NJ 08822

Commission Members

Ray Simonds
Chairman & Alternate #1

Michele Calvachire
Vice Chairman

Joseph Lustig
Alternate #2

David Moutner

Amy Greene

Kathleen Hale

Jayne Gilbert


If you have any questions please contact The Raritan Township Environmental Commission at [email protected]

Environmental Commission Information

The Raritan Township Environmental Commission has been helping to protect the environmental assets in our community since it was formed in the early 1970s. The Commission is made up of five regular and two alternate volunteer members who are appointed by the governing body.

The Commission is an advisory body whose primary mission is to provide information on environmental issues to the Raritan Township Committee, Planning Board, Zoning Board of Adjustment, township professionals, and residents. The Commission also collaborates with the township’s Open Space Committee and Green Team to protect natural resources and provide a safe environment for all.   See us on Facebook!


Spatial Data Logic

Municipal Management Software and Websites by Spatial Data Logic

© Copyright 2021 Raritan Township. All Rights Reserved.